The CPTN Award of Merit was developed to recognize the excellent contributions of CPTN Certified Personal Trainers (CPTN-CPT) in the areas of: 

  • advance certification,

  • professional development of trainers,

  • community involvement,

  • athletic accomplishments and

  • media recognition.

Recognized trainers are awarded the designation: CPTN-CPT.M. 

Submissions are made throughout the year and the new designations announced at the annual CPTN Conference.

2019-aom.jpg2019 Award of Merit Recipients
(Back Row: LtoR): Wendy Lavine, Trish Tonaj, Margaret Iutzi
Front Row-LtoR: Joshua Kahn, Darren Grandel

2018-aom.jpg2018 Award of Merit Recipients
(LtoR): Heather Harrison, Grant Hernden, Diane Hernden, 
Riza Aziz

2018.jpg2018 Special Recognition Award
(24 years attendance at the annual CPTN Conference)
Margaret iutzi

2018-special-recognition.jpg2018 Special Achievement Award
(10 years presenting at the annual CPTN Conference)
Karsten Jensen, Ross O'Donnell


2017 Award of Merit Recipients
(LtoR): Neil Fox, Rick Mueller, Ryan McCracken, Heather Denstedt, 
Janice Pepe


2015 Award of Merit Recipient
Mike Chapman


2014 Award of Merit Recipients
(L to R): Deanna Lawson-Langford, Andrea Lee McMillan, 
Graham Grown

2008-aom.jpg2008 Award of Merit Recipients
(LtoR): Sheldon Persad, Dawnell Hawes, Maria Hui

First established in 1993. Our organization integrates current research and practical applications for education, communication, professional development, and certification for Personal Trainers to maintain a leading edge on professional training developments.

Toronto, ON, Canada

Copyright (c) 2020. All rights reserved.